2020 Virtual Benefit and Day of Giving

Building Resilience and Hope

Watch Benefit Video

Make a Donation

Download Donation Form

All donations are 100% tax deductible.

For any questions regarding the virtual event or sponsorship opportunities, please contact Chanel Ellis, Manager of Special Events at 212-349-6009 x 366 or events@sffny.org.

Our Virtual Benefit originally scheduled for June 3rd is now available to view online. Hosted by Seth Meyers, our 30-minute program features inspiring stories, the courage of our clients, and the compassion and leadership of our honorees. Click here to begin watching.

These are stressful and frightening times for all of us, but particularly for survivors of domestic violence and trafficking who face daunting challenges and life-threatening risks during this pandemic. To learn about our emergency COVID-19 response efforts, and how the crisis has impacted our clients and services, please click here. For 35 years, Sanctuary has been a lifeline for survivors in crisis. If your circumstances allow, we hope that we can count on your support at this critical time.

2020 Honorees

Lauren Cohen Starr
Zero Tolerance Award

Michèle O. Penzer
Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP
Law Firm Leadership Award

Event Co-Chairs
Peter and Brooke Cohen
Andrew and Betsy Cohen
Karen Cohen and Jack Hayflick
Rafal Gawlowski
David Gordon
Hon. Jonathan Lippman
Laura Mannix Spring
Annika Penzer